The Ferrari Turtle

I just heard that Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso beat Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel and McLaren’s Jenson Button in a close fight to win the Formula 1 German Grand Prix at Hockenheim. So here is my humble artistic contribution to the Ferrari team.

Many years ago I made a Formula 1 watercolour painting based on a photo I had found in a magazine. In reality it was representing a Ferrari team, but at that time, I did not fancy having so much red on a painting and changed the colours to yellow and blue, having just some red stains here and there.. This was the result

Team Work – watercolour painting, by Miki

Nowadays I have only a small photo of that painting. The original is hanging in an office in Germany, or at least it was bought to this aim. I made a good scan of that photo and I am now able to sell prints of it. But as I found that photo recently, I thought, well, now I am reading to have more red on it, and I made this second version, this time really featuring the Ferrari team. Well appropriated for the today victory!

The Formula 1 Ferrari Team – by Miki

But this is not my only contribution to Ferrari. Some days ago I was working on my new artist website www.mikidegoodaboom.com, gradually adding artworks to the galleries “Fun Fun Fun!”. More precisely, I was building up the sub-gallery “Fun with Turtles”, a little collection of artworks featuring turtles which I created some years ago for the World Turtle Day. And I don’t know what crossed my mind, but suddenly I thought that I had to paint a Ferrari Turtle! I probably thought that these lovely animals are a little bit too slow for our fast times and need some extras…  :-)

The Ferrari Turtle – by Miki

These paintings are available directly online as Giclee prints in many different dimensions, on paper or canvas, and also as greeting cards. Just click on the images themselves or on the widgets below to access my shop online.

Art Prints

Photography Prints

Art Prints

One Response to “The Ferrari Turtle”

  1. Oly, The Olympics Turtle « Infinity + some + 2 Says:

    [...] Ferrari team at the Formula 1 German Grand Prix from  Hockenheim this weekend by giving birth to The Ferrari Turtle,  I thought it was time to do the same with the Olympics. Shame on me really, me who loves sport [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

