Happy New Year and Happy Valentine’s Day!

A Painting to celebrate Valentine’s Day


I had many people from around the world looking at my blog post, “Happy New Year 2013″, publishing funny New Year artworks. It became almost viral. Quite scary in fact: I had the feeling that my computer would explode and fireworks would whoooosh out of the screen into my face!…

It was comforting to see that so many people were searching for FUNNY images. We all need fun and a good laugh, especially in hard times, and I am glad to see that we are all still able to understand that, and search for it.

New Year festivities are finished now, the 1st of January 2013 has gone forever in every place of the world (a dreadful thought, isn’t it?), and it is time to think of the future. Soon will come the time to celebrate a feast which gives much warmth to my heart:

Valentine’s Day

I personally don’t care if it has become too commercial, at the end it depends on what you personally make out of it.

And to do it my way, with fun and love, today I publish a painting I did about 2 years ago: a still life featuring gifts which my rocking partner Kev Moore brought me back from Germany for Valentines, returning from a gig near Hamburg, just in time to celebrate love with me – something we do all the time anyway!

I think the theme makes a great transition between Christmas, New Year and Valentines, with all those chocolates, bubbles and hearts going on! It is drawn with China ink, and painted with watercolour. With a little bit of red pastel chalk on the chocolate hearts inside the box, simply for enhancement. I don’t know about you, but when I look at this painting, I feel like partying all the time!

This painting, and also other paintings to celebrate Valentine’s Day, are available directly online as Giclee print in many different dimensions, on paper, canvas and metal, and also as greeting cards. Please click on the button below to access my FAA store

Sell Art Online

The Giclee prints from the above mentioned Online shop are manufactured in the USA and sent directly to the client from there. For personal or financial reasons it might not be appropriate for everybody to order their prints in the USA. Also, you might prefer to purchase my Giclee prints hand-signed. If so, you can alternatively order directly from me. Simply contact me indicating in which size. Go to

Goodaboom Boutique

to see a guideline of pricing for different dimensions.

I also sell A3 posters (297mm x 420mm) as high quality digital prints on a Heavyweight White 350gsm paper, each packed in cello with card stiffener.

Poster Price: 50 euros.

They are a great alternative to the Giclee prints, to a more affordable price.

(the price does not include packing&shipping)

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

