Happy Valentine’s Day 03: A Frog in Love

“A Frog in Love”

A Painting to celebrate Valentine’s Day

Thinking one cannot begin too soon to celebrate love, I recently started a series of blog posts featuring paintings created especially for Valentine’s Day. The last one I presented in this blog was “The Queen of Hearts”.

“A Frog in Love”

(Acrylics painting in impressionist and more or less abstract style.)

I had started this painting many years ago in that secret recipe of mine involving acrylic paints and other cooking ingredients, but I had abandoned it, not able to see any interest in it.This happens sometimes: I begin with a painting, bring it normally quite fast to a conclusion, but if it develops too slowly I then lose the patience and the interest, put it to one side and normally forget it. And then years later it reappears and suddenly catches my eye and I know what to do with it and how to finish it. The painting above fell into my hands as I was browsing through old stuff, in search of an older painting I wanted to photograph and publish. I was in the middle of doing Valentine art works, and as I saw it, I recognised hearts in the red flowers … and also there was this big green stain among the hearts and it suddenly jumped out at me that it was a cute little frog!

So here it is, my cute little Frog in Love, celebrating Valentine’s Day with all of us.

This painting, and also other paintings to celebrate Valentine’s Day, are available directly online as Giclee print in many different dimensions, on paper, canvas and metal, and also as greeting cards. Please click on the widget below to access my FAA store

Photography Prints

The Giclee prints from the above mentioned Online shop are manufactured in the USA and sent directly to the client from there. For personal or financial reasons it might not be appropriate for everybody to order their prints in the USA. Also, you might prefer to purchase my Giclee prints hand-signed. If so, you can alternatively order directly from me. Simply contact me indicating in which size. Go to

Goodaboom Boutique

to see a guideline of pricing for different dimensions.

I also sell A3 posters (297mm x 420mm) as high quality digital prints on a Heavyweight White 350gsm paper, each packed in cello with card stiffener.

Poster Price: 50 euros.

They are a great alternative to the Giclee prints, to a more affordable price.

(the price does not include packing&shipping)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

