The Coffee Cup Club

The Coffee Cup Club

I just love milk coffee!
Yesterday, as I was drinking my 10th milk coffee of the day from the cup “Cochonette” and dreaming around, I had an idea.
I love coffee cups, I never miss an occasion, wherever I am to fall in love with a coffee cup and to buy it. (luckily you can buy this kind of love!). And people, who know me well, never think twice about which gift they could give me.
And so it came to be that each of my coffee cups is lovely, and has a story.
And I think, everybody in the world has one or many lovely coffee cups with a story.
So I had the idea to create here, in WordPress, a new club, “The Coffee Cup Club”, where everybody can present his or her favourite coffee cup (s).
I have already rented a place for our club here, have a look . The first entry is just the same as here, but as soon as I can, i´ll present you “Cochonette” there.

Of course, as I am a painter, I was first thinking of drawings or paintings of coffee cups, but I think I should open the club to the photographers too, and the writers, and the musicians, and the film-makers, and even to the simply coffee drinkers! I am right now negotiating with myself if I should accept the tea drinkers and their tea cups too… what do you think?

If you want to participate, to make an entry with words, drawings, paintings, photos, whatever based around coffee cups, please leave a comment here or contact me. I´ll give you then the password to enter the club and here we are!

By the way: I have added a page about me here….

7 Responses to “The Coffee Cup Club”

  1. wpm1955 Says:

    I love this idea. As a coffee lover and hobbyist oil painter myself, I’ve linked this new site to my own!

    I never knew other people had stories about their coffee cups, too!

    Regards,
    Madame Monet
    winewriter.com
    “Writing, Painting, Music, and Wine”

  2. Heliocentric Says:

    I don’t see mnay replies but I like th eidea. I will just be a watcher of the site. I like the vibrant colors of your cups.

  3. coffeeaddict007 Says:

    Loving the vibrant colors of the coffee cups, very eye catching..
    Coffeeaddict007

  4. Miki Says:

    Thank you for the kind comment, coffeeaddict!

  5. KImy Says:

    i was seaching caffe cup pics.. because i was writing a post hehehehe… i love Caffe!!!… right now i drinking my caffe here in my office ;D…
    Nice paintings!!!
    i wann all of these caffe cups

    Kisses n’ Hugs…

    Peace!

  6. Greg Dawson Says:

    Absolutely looove this pic! I will post it to my site about coffee and attribute it to you.


Leave a Reply

