Wildly Moving Waters…

I have been asked if I only paint landscapes and portraits and coffee cups… No, I don´t! And if I paint portraits in watercolour too… yes I do, kind of…

Canoe watercolour painting

This is a painting from my sport series… many of them are water sports , as I love the sea and the lakes and the rivers, and I love painting wildly moving waters!

5 Responses to “Wildly Moving Waters…”

  1. kevmoore Says:

    That deep! (the comment, not the water!) The portrait is in the “colours of the water”

    I love this painting, the way the oars are spraying the water around, the colours are fabulous, and the sensation of movement is very real.

  2. Susan Cornelis Says:

    Miki! I don’t believe this! This is my son Ben’s dream sport. I just showed it to him and he said, “Cool!” When you come to California he can take you out kayaking. Such skill you have with painting water in movement.

  3. Miki Says:

    Thank you, Susan, Ben and Kevin! I was last year canuing in the North of Spain, in a kind of canyon and I loved it. But well the waters were not moving wildly at all, they were totally still! We were observing birds of prey nesting in the walls of the canyon…and this summer, we were canuing with Kevin in France, in the Perigord. on the Dordogne River.. such a fun we had!
    Oh yes, I want to be taken out kayaking in California!!!!!

  4. lisa Says:

    what year was this painted in

  5. Anonymous Says:

    painting is really cool.


Leave a Reply

