Hand in Hand

Hands

In honour to the first great grandchild from my parents, Marius, who just became one year old…

7 Responses to “Hand in Hand”

  1. michael pokocky Says:

    Well Miki you are amazingly talented and this picture is so in line with my love for my four children. I can vividly recall each a moment when their little hand was in mine. Memories I will hold on to no matter what life brings me.

  2. Miki Says:

    Thanks Michael. I don´t have children myself, but I always fand a little hand in a big hand very touching, a great symbol. There was an old old man in the town where I live, he saw a similar painting from me (it was a 4 years old boy´s hand holding his grandfather ´s hand) one day in an exhibition. He came then several times to my studio, just to look at it again, again and again, and always in deep silence. He never spoke a word, but his face, while he was looking at the picture, spoke more than 1000 words… sad and lonely and tragic words.
    One day he just bought the painting, and I never saw him again.

  3. Susan Says:

    I also remember so well those little hands. Your painting illustrates that pure love so well. Yesterday we had a visit from Grandma Marie (my mother-in-law). Ben and I drove her back to her care home and accompanied her in to say hello to the other residents. You should have seen the look on her face as she introduced (to the 4 other 80-90something year olds) her grandson and said with beaming face, “Isnt’ he handsome?!” giggling like a school girl.

  4. Bob Says:

    Beautiful. I am lucky to have sweet little baby hands in my house right now. I cherish them. You have captured their charm!

  5. Motherly Love « Love is my Energy… El Amor es mi Fuerza Says:

    […] following poem was inspired in the above painting named “Hand in Hand” by Miki, a great artist whose works of art I love. I don’t have children of my own but this is what […]

  6. Hand in Hand in Words… « A Painter´s Pointer Says:

    […] in honour of the first anniversary of  my parents´ first great-grandchild Marius, I presented here the following […]

  7. I bet you’ve never blogged about your Mum. « Much Ado About Nothing Says:

    […] cannot express just how much I appreciate my mum, and everything that she does for me. Picture is “Hand in Hand” by Miki Happy Mother’s Day Mum! aislinnoc @ 5:08 pm [filed under […]


Leave a Reply

