A heart rain´s gonna fall…

This blog is normally a way for me to live another kind of reality. As I explained yesterday, i must take a rest from my own internet painting exhibiting activity, just because I have been preparing for two weeks two big exhibitions in the real world, and I am sick of it now! In French:
“Je ne peux plus voir mes peintures en peinture!”

So I thought a good alternative would be, till I recover, to present the work, ideas, places, etc… of other people that I really appreciate. It has the advantage to show you quality work, and to tell you about me too, indirectly, through my tastes.

I first showed you A Heart in Love, then The Cafes of the World

And now… I just went to the blog of Susan Cornelis and REALLY had one of these breath-taking experiences, as I saw her last painting.

Susan Cornelis VP Eye of nature

I didn´t ask her for permission to reproduce her painting here, but I hope she doesn´t mind. You should just go to her blog to read the interesting story behind this painting. It is simply wonderful, a dream! And take some more time to enjoy her other entries too, I think you won´t regret it.
You are a Great Artist and Une Grande Dame, Susan!

8 Responses to “A heart rain´s gonna fall…”

  1. kevmoore Says:

    Miki, what a lovely entry! I know you well enough to know that this painting is here on its own merits.

  2. Susan Cornelis Says:

    Of course you knew you had my permission and now you have my thanks for posting my image. I am in such great company here on your blog!

  3. Bird in Love Says:

    Ohh Miki!! Thanks for talking so good about me.. I admire so much your work and since I met you I’ve had a flow of inspiration 🙂 🙂

  4. Bird in Love Says:

    Forgot to say :

    Big Big Hugs for you my new and lovely friend!!

    >>Mary<<

  5. Miki Says:

    Un abrazo para ti, pajarito!

  6. Michael Says:

    Miki you walk the talk and your boundless energy and passions are infectious. Your love of living and people and the way you interact is noble. I am in awe of your prodigious work flow and that reminds me of Picasso whom I have studied much to understand him better. that is why writing was the natural extension of my interests in people even as a child. When are you going to write your memoirs or have someone write a biography of you. I think your story needs to be told.
    Merry Christmas!!!

  7. Michael Says:

    I read this post again. “Je ne peux plus voir mes peintures en peinture!” yes, I think the word is not a “break” but an inner guidance system pointing us toward a place where we will find the next thing that sparks our curiosity and thus we create again.

  8. Marie Jane Says:

    this one is really good. i enjoyed it for a while.


Leave a Reply

