Madame Amandier

Mesdames Amandiers

I was painting among the almond trees today… Susan, my dearest friend Susan, was there too, to tell me what I should do…

She has such a wonderful way to travel!

6 Responses to “Madame Amandier”

  1. Susan Cornelis Says:

    Oolahlah! I see I am there among the trees spying on you and soaking up all the rich colors. But ah, alas! what is that strange “tail” coming out of my body and poking up in another face. We are the tree spirit sisters performing our elegant spring dance (even though I guess it’s still winter, huh?)

  2. Bonny Says:

    Susan,it’s your branches flailing around in the wind!!! LOL!!!

  3. Debbie Warnock Says:

    What a great idea for a painting! Your art has so much grace and freedom! I’ve really enjoyed looking at your blog.

  4. Miki Says:

    @ Susan and Bonny
    Bonny is right, the tail is one of your branches! You don’t even know your branches, Susan? They reach quite far, at least til Spain…
    Yes, it is kind of winter still, but the almond trees blossom in January here in the valley, and alittle bit later in the mountain… but it is always time to dance, sister… i wonder if Bonny would love to join the dance, i feel that she would enjoy!
    @Debbie
    Thank you very much for your lovely comment! Your own art is pure love and tenderness and optimism, I really enjoyed it. You have your place in my heart now…

  5. Susan Says:

    I like the idea of having many arms reaching out from different places and of dancing with my sisters, tossing our fragrant blossoms in the air!

  6. wrjones Says:

    I really like this piece with the wonderful color. You make me appreciate the beauty possible in a semi abstract work.


Leave a Reply

