Pegasus flew away…

The Double Bass Player

In fact it is a whole orchestra which plays in the yard of the Enchanted House in front of my window… but no Pegasus today, he must have flown away… instead I can see a fish her, with big teeth…

5 Responses to “Pegasus flew away…”

  1. dovelove Says:

    Gawd, that is so gorgeous, you’re amazing. It’s rich with emotion…in his face, in the colors — passion (red), purple (spirituality)…the water (emotion) all about him… I love it. I don’t see the fish though, lol 🙂

  2. Miki Says:

    Hi Dovelove (great name by the way!)… sorry for answering so late… you can;t see the green fishy monster? direct on the musician’s left arm… but o be honest, he was not meant to be there, he just appeared suddenly… an uninvited guest!
    Thanks so much for your comments, I enjoy them very much, always!

  3. dovelove Says:

    Oh, I thought that was just part of the water… but in looking at it closely, I see the head of an angry dragon there, lol… But I kinda see the fish now too, its eyes being the dragons nose openings 🙂

  4. Miki Says:

    A dragon now? Help, I can’t see it! Is it breathing fire too? Do I have to call the firemen?
    I have the feeling that this picture is alive, like the portrait of Dorian Gray! Soon there will be a whole zoo there! 🙂

  5. dovelove Says:

    Hmm, well I think we sometimes see things that are vague, mirrors of what’s within us in any particular moment…it may be difficult for others to see these same things. I’ve been dealing with a lot of anger lately, and I kinda resonate with the dragon. But no, this one’s not breathing fire. It even looks kinda cartoon-y, lol So it’s not too threatening 😉

    If I’m seeing the same fish eye as you, I was mistaken about it being the nose opening for the dragon. If you go up from the fish eye, directly up, you’ll find the dragon’s left eye (on our right). A dim set of eyes. An “eyebrow” coming downward, making it look angry. From there you can see the long snout and the mouth, which also appears to me to be the fish’s mouth. I s’pose we might deduce that the fish eye on the dragon’s snout is a wound or scar of some sort…

    We’d be wise to realize that everything is “alive” … ever moving and changing 🙂


Leave a Reply

