Kev Moore and Moore

Kev Moore and his guitar

This morning I have been sketching Kev Moore rehearsing some reggae stuff for his solo gig in Garrucha next week… a little bit more civilised than the normal caricatures I do from him!

4 Responses to “Kev Moore and Moore”

  1. wrjones Says:

    I never feel the desire to use such colors myself but I love the use you make of color. It makes the work SO much more interesting.

  2. Susan Cornelis Says:

    Do more of these! Civilized yes, but don’t go too far. He is after all our zany long haired rocker. And what’s this? White hair? What have you been doing to this man, Miki?

  3. Laura Says:

    This is awesome, I love it!

  4. Miki Says:

    @ Laura, nice to see you again! I hope you and your Dad are well…
    Thank you for the kind words!

    @Susan: yeah, he is our zany long haired rocker. But right now he is rehearsing for a new solo gig, where he will partly sing romantic stuff for civilised people! As a result, at the moment he shows me only his sophisticated face…

    @Bill – I would be really curious how your desire to use some colours and other not, grows. You sound so definitive here.. I never exclude any colour of my palette, not even the green which I hated for a long long time! I simply wonder about your statement, saying that they make the work SO much more interesting, and on the other side, you seem to refuse to use such colours…
    Anyway i think that it is not so much the colours in which we all are different, but the combination of them. At the end you are right: the use we make of them…


Leave a Reply

