Fantascapes #6: Fantahal 1

Here is my first Fantascape inspired by my trip to Tahal. I apologise to the people who have already read my little reportage:

the sky is not blue, the old monument is not brown, the houses are not white…

Well, I can´t help it, my artist´s brain always struggles with realism… but everything else that you can see in this picture conforms to reality, especially the blossoming lady with the gorgeous breasts in the foreground! No, it´s not me!!! She is one of the local, eternally young guapissimas, inviting the traveller to visit her town…

Fantahal 01 : "Cut Glass" - by Miki

This artwork is available directly online as Giclee print in many different dimensions, on paper or canvas, and also as greeting cards. Just click on the widget below to access my FAA Gallery

Photography Prints

 

And more generally you can see ALL THE STUFF I paint by going to my gallery “Miki’s Enchanted World”. Just click -gently!- on my face.

Miki’s Enchanted World

5 Responses to “Fantascapes #6: Fantahal 1”

  1. Susan Says:

    Oh, watch out! Especially watch out for Kevin so he doesn’t get too enchanted with these blossoming goddesses of TAhal. You know, here in California we also call the mountains the Sierras.

  2. dovelove Says:

    Love it. Some wild thoughts🙂 I keep wanting to say “Cut glass.” I see glass, cut or with scratches on it. Rooted in love (pink), we heal (green, heart chakra), but that healing journey is invariably chaotic, very imperfect (wild scratches on the “glass”) … all the while our spirituality (purple and white) is nipping at our heels, or, um, roots, heh😉

  3. Miki Says:

    As Always: fantastic comment, Dovelove! The thing with cut glass is so powerful. After I read it, I started looking at my picture in a totally different way, I really saw the cut glass, the scratches on the glass… in fact it kind of looks like a glass painting, and as if it would shine through if one put light behind…
    and very funny the thing with the heels… um… roots!
    You have an incredible fantasy and ability to get into a painting… i wonder if you look at reality and experience it the way you do with my paintings… if yes, you must have a “hell” of a life!🙂
    At least I am quite sure that your night dreams are powerful and colourful… am i right?

  4. dovelove Says:

    Actually it’s been a roller coaster ride of heaven and hell … but I like to think I’m rapidly moving toward mostly (if not all) “heaven.”🙂 And this can be a reality when we lose our fear of our own “magic,” and embrace that which we are, the “Artist” creating all of it🙂 Unfortunately, it’s not that easy, we have to move through that “fire” — like the “big head” did in that one painting of yours that first drew me here.

    I definitely look at “reality” in that way, I see this life as a different kind of a “dream.” I see and hear symbolism, symbolic messages, all around me. Symbolism is the language of the Universe. And indeed life becomes a magical ride when we plug into this. It’s all around us, but we have to truly open our “eyes” (mind/heart) to see it. Interestingly, I had a dream just last night that I remembered (I don’t usually remember them that readily) and it was indeed powerful (just wrote a post on it). Nope, not in color, but I have found that if I remember a dream, it is usually very significant.

    Hey, I’m glad you see the glass🙂

  5. Miki Says:

    Wonderful answer, Dovelove! “To lose the fear of the own Magic”, fantastically said. This is exactly what I think, and it is even my life philosophy, but I never could put it into such powerful words.I will read your post about your dream,I guess it is quite wild!
    And thanks to make me see my paintings🙂


Leave a Reply

