Somewhere in La Rioja…

Somewhere in La Rioja...

This is one of the (unfortunately) few sketches I had the opportunity to do on my very recent trip to France. This was already on the way back, 5 days ago, somewhere in the Rioja, this Spanish region so famous for her wines. It was still cold up there, and the spring was late, so much later than where I live on the coast..

If you want to read about this trip, please go to Cafe Crem

5 Responses to “Somewhere in La Rioja…”

  1. Michael Says:

    I love that you made this site. Every time I come here to see a painting and to read what you have to say I am inspired and become a little less hard on myself. It is very healing in a way. Once again I applaud this beautiful painting and I get it.

  2. Tomas Says:

    Wow, I am spellbound – what a purity of light. This is not a sketch but the miracle in the literal sense of a word.
    Your watercolor gave me a sip of fresh air. Thank you.
    My hot applause.

    Thank you for adding me to your favorites. I am proud of your choice. Wow, thank you. You will be my precious guest.

  3. Miki Says:

    Thank you Tomas, such wonderful words!
    May I ask where you are living?

    Concerning your blogs: they are surely between the most beautiful and interesting blogs I have ever seen!

  4. wrjones Says:

    I love pastel colors. When I was young I would sometimes smoke a brand of cigarettes called Vanity Fair because they had pastel colored papers.

  5. Miki Says:

    I love all kind of coulours, and in fact in the supermarket I always chose the products according to the colours ad designs of the packing. When I smoked (a long long time ago) I am sure I would have chosen the Vanity Fair too if I had seen them.


Leave a Reply

