Oh God, so unfaithful to nature!

I am sorry, but I don’t remember where this was… could it be the village Sarrion from my last post? The tree seems to be the same, although its colour is quite different and the quantity and position of its branches is not the same. The church is similar too, although the dome is round instead of triangular… and the roofs are red instead of blue… but all lines still dancing though and this is the most important thing!

But well, I am not such a faithful soul to nature -although I love it!- and my fantasy always gets wings when I sit outside and paint. After a while I forget where I am sitting and what is around and who I am myself and I just leave my brush doing its own business. My brush knows anyway much better than me how to paint!

3 Responses to “Oh God, so unfaithful to nature!”

  1. Divorce Fire Says:

    This is beautiful. I had a friend of mine who discovered that she had artistic ability at age 55. I stayed with her for about a year. Her house was filled with portraits and beautiful water color paintings.

  2. givethemhell Says:

    Il y a du beau temps sur ton tableau, avec du soleil rayonnant. Très joli!
    Ici on a que de la pluie et du ciel gris.

    Bon jeudi – Eva

  3. Susan Cornelis Says:

    It just occured to me that here in California right now we have bushes that are bright blue – they’re called Ceanothus and so your blue trees must be an echo of these! Green does get so boring, but blues and purples that you use, along with the yellows always sing.


Leave a Reply

