“Toro 2010”: new bullfight paintings – #9

“Si los espectáculos cultos ponen ante mis ojos un mundo de inmoralidad y una exuberancia de lujo que ciega mis ojos al tocar al corazón, hoy tengo derecho a mis corridas de toros.”
Antonio Peña y Goñi (Spanish composor, music critic and bullfight critic, 1846 – 1896 )

(“If the modern spectacles present me with a world of amorality and an exuberance of luxury which blinds my eyes and pierces my heart, then I have the right to my bullfights!”)

*****

Considering the era in which he lived, his quote is strangely prophetic and I can only agree wiht it.

Please visit my website:

T O R O : Bull and Bullfightart

And if you are interested in buying prints of my bullfight paintings, they are available on paper or canvas, in many different sizes, just click on the widget below

Photography Prints

 

And more generally you can see all this stuff I paint by going to my gallery “Miki’s Enchanted World”

One Response to ““Toro 2010”: new bullfight paintings – #9”

  1. reinedespommes Says:

    magnifique Miki !
    On a l’impression de le voir bouger !


Leave a Reply

