Portugal in The Box, The Sketches – #1

Well, my travel stories stopped quite abruptly in Barca de Alva, I kind of lost the time and above all the motivation, seeing no possibility to get an internet connection to put them online. If you are interested to see how were the last 2 weeks of our trip, just go to Cafe Crem, Kevin has written about it (and about the other days before too, from his own perspective of course!).

Now I will present to you day after day some of the sketches I did on the trip, Some of you will have seen the first ones already, as I posted them when we were there. But these are only a few compared to the amount I will show you. If you are interested to read the corresponding text then please click on the link at end of the post.

Kev Moore and Miki go to Portugal in The Boomobile

Kev Moore and Miki go to Portugal in The Boomobile

Cubistic Houses in Andalucia

Cubistic Houses in Andalucia

Cottage in Andalucia

Cottage in Andalucia

Read here the corresponding travel story

3 Responses to “Portugal in The Box, The Sketches – #1”

  1. reinedespommes Says:

    Tu sais combien j’aime la Boomobile (et mon Piou aussi) parce qu’elle me met de bonne humeur, et bien des autres esquisses me font rêver ! on dirait de la soie, c’est magnifique ! Bravo Miki pour ton talent et ton regard sur le monde !

  2. Miki Says:

    Merci Pomme! La boomobile me fait rêver aussi tu sais… je l’ai garée devant la porte, je la vois sans arrêt quand je suis assise a l’ordinateur ou quand je peins, et je rêve a nos anciens et prochains voyages. Nous n’y avons passe que de merveilleux moments dedans, c’est le bonheur pur!

  3. bob cornelis Says:

    I’ve been waiting with great expectations for the sketches from the trip! I love the self portrait – you’ve captured so well the intrepid spirit of adventure that you and Kev must have had to embark on such an adventure!

    As you might suspect, I have a fondness for the cubist painting but love them all! I really like any of your paintings that incorporate some “distortion” – I think it is difficult to pull off but you always do. Your creative color makes all these sketches come alive – can’t wait to see the rest…


Leave a Reply

