Portugal in The Box, The Sketches – #2

Read here the corresponding travel story

7 Responses to “Portugal in The Box, The Sketches – #2”

  1. Winonline Says:

    I think its very interessant,

  2. Susan Cornelis Says:

    I’m so happy to see the sketches here! I must say that everything animate and inanimate in your sketches seems to be not only alive, but to have a delightful personality. I feel like I could sit down with your church or your orange sky or purple building and hear an amusing story from each one of them.

  3. ivdanu Says:

    Great sketches, Miki! I see that not only was you voyage interesting but also very very productive!

  4. Miki Says:

    @Danu
    Thanks Danu! Yes we had a great voyage, a dream voyage even, and Portugal seems to be the ideal land for painting. I loved the landscapes, the boats, the towns, the houses, the castles, the vegetation,the rivers, the sea, the people… everything could have been a motive. In one of my travel stories I said that I should dedicate the rest of my artistic life to Portugal, and I would never get bored!
    And in fact I can’t wait to go back there and sketch again!Perhaps already in October this year…

  5. Miki Says:

    @ Susan
    Nice and funny comment Susan! I guess if you sat down there the the skies and the churches and the rest would tell you their stories personally… and this is exactly what I loved so much in Portugal, everything seemed to have an own personality, and this is fantastic to sketch!

  6. fanfan Says:

    merci Miki pour cette magnifique promenade
    c’est tout simplement splendide, on en prend “plein” les yeux !

  7. Miki Says:

    Bonjour Fanfan, quel plaisir de te voir ici, parmi tous “mes” anglais!
    J’ai adoré le Portugal, et moi aussi j;en ai pris plein les yeux, et même plein le cœur! je suis vraiment tombée amoureuse de ce pays et il me tarde d’y revenir, pour y peindre et repeindre…


Leave a Reply

