Toros Counting Your Days…

As I announced in the past a big European editing and printing company took me under contract in 2007 to make bullfight calendars. The calendar 2009 has just been published and is now available,

It is 42 x 42 cm big, beautiful ( 🙂 ), hand-signed and personally dedicated if you wish…

Please leave me a comment here or contact me at “miki@goodaboom.com” if you want to order one.

Please visit my new website:

T O R O : Bull and Bullfightart

9 Responses to “Toros Counting Your Days…”

  1. wrjones Says:

    You are a bold as those bull fighters.

    A bright powerful painting.

  2. Miki Says:

    Thanks Bill. But… not bold, just crazy!

  3. Susan Cornelis Says:

    Oh my, look at that moviestar painter in the picture! Watch out Miki, or they’ll sign you up for a bullfight movie. Is that a red headband to attract the bulls? What crazy wonderful colors! Can’t wait til I get my copy.

  4. Miki Says:

    Yes, Susan, very funny! In the movie, do you see me as bullfighter, or what? Don’t forget that I am a bull …
    The red headband… I had it really on, they didn’t add it with Photoshop like they did with the make-up. I love to wear headbands, and Kevin buy them for me. He bought the one in the photo last year, in France, Perigord, on our trip to Scotland… Unfortunately I get very fast headache wearing them! Kevin wears some too sometimes, and it looks pretty cool, a little bit hippie, you know, not too much, exactly the right amount… I haven’t tried yet if a red one attracts the bulls, but I will… at the latest in the movie!

  5. Joël Says:

    Bonjour Miki. Je souhaite que ce superbe travail remporte un très vif succès, tu le mérites vraiment !

  6. bobcornelis Says:

    Congratulations on finishing this! I know it must have been so much work to do. It was great to see some of them on the blog as they emerged. Can’t wait to see it. Do you actually go to bullfights to get images to work from somehow? It seems like the intensity of the paintings must come from some direct contact with the sport.

  7. kevmoore Says:

    I’m so proud of you for this achievement Miki! I just wanted to write it down and tell everyone! x

  8. Miki’s Exhibition, Spain 2008 « The Bay Attic Says:

    […] work, which at that time were purely in a digital format. We also made a giclee from one of her bullfight paintings and created some promotional postcards of her work as give-a-ways to be left at the […]

  9. Toros | Bullfight « The Bay Attic Says:

    […] vibrant peices  in the form of the Bullfight. Many of which were created  for a 2009 and 2010 Calendar. Although open to discussion, you cannot deny the historical passion, culture and artistry of the […]


Leave a Reply

