Another Pic in The Wall…

So here we go: the first wall of my new Atelier/Gallery here in Turre is (almost) covered with paintings. We started with the portraits, right to the left when one enters the gallery. Kevin did a great job in measuring and making holes, while my important contribution consisted of directing the whole action, saying where I wanted what. In my gallery I am the boss, clearly…

There are many walls and we will dedicate the whole week to covering them, gradually, as I would love to open the gallery officially in about 2 weeks. I guess at the end of the week Kevin will be a psychowreck and I wonder if he will still be happy to love an artist…

5 Responses to “Another Pic in The Wall…”

  1. reinedespommes Says:

    Magnifique !
    Je suis une inconditionnelle de tes toiles Miki !

  2. Susan Cornelis Says:

    Doubtless Kev will be as proud as you of your new gallery. It looks superb!

  3. ivdanu Says:

    Miki, the Napoleon of the art galleries! But I’m sure Kev will still be happy… of course, if he do not hurt his precious fingers with the hammer and stuff… Knowing he’s not clumsy (like myself) I think you’ll be all right…

    Good luck with you gallery!

  4. Miki Says:

    @ Danu
    In fact, Danu, I really have something from Napoleon in my character… must come from my father, who has a lot of it! You made me laugh a lot, I love it!
    Well, Kevin does hurt his precious fingers sometimes, and what then happens hurts my ears a lot… perhaps you can imagine which sounds come out of his precious mouth? 🙂
    He is certainly not clumsy, but sometimes a little bit too impulsive and impatient… but not as much as myself!!!

    @ Susan
    Thanks, my dear Susan. Yes, Kevin will be as proud as me, it is really OUR work. I hope to have soon a new wall done, I guess it will be the bulls, as they take a lot of room these big beats we must fit them there at the very beginning…

    @ Apple Queen
    Merci Pomme! J’adore ton inconditionalitĂ©, il n’y a rien de mieux pour se sentir un grand artiste!
    Bisous

  5. wrjones Says:

    Looks very good. I hope you will share all the walls with us, and keep them updated as the old works fly out the door.


Leave a Reply

