Greetings, from Me!

In my last post about The Labyrinth in my new gallery I told you about the  wonderful fine art greeting cards The Bay Attic created from my Bullfight paintings. You could even have a glance of them on one wall.

The Bay Attic has also created many different greeting cards from my Portugal sketches and from my Fantascapes.

All of them on high quality card, in square format, 15 x 15 cm, single-folded, blank inside for personal messages, and individually wrapped with matching envelope in cellophane.

In short: a great product!

The Bay Attic will present them in their programme at The Scottish Trade Fair in January 2009. I must say that I feel very excited about it!

As for me I will try to marketing them in Portugal, Spain and France…

wish me good luck!

PS: If there is anybody outside there who knows how I can find the right people to contact, please drop me a line.

Please visit my new website:

T O R O : Bull and Bullfightart

5 Responses to “Greetings, from Me!”

  1. reinedespommes Says:

    I wish you good luck ! and send you all my thinks (correct ?)
    How can I help you in France ?

  2. ivdanu Says:

    Good luck indeed, miki! e vois que tu est deja dans ce qu’on appelle ” licensing”, un domaine que je devrais aussi interoger un peu… Great greeting cards, by the way! Joyeuses, colories, interessantes…

  3. Miki Says:

    @ Apple Queen

    I thank you very much, Queen, and send you all my THOUGHTS back…
    J’ai besoin en France d’adresses de “distributeurs” de cartes postales et de cartes de vœux. J’ ai envoyé un mail a la chambre de commerce pour demander comment m’y prendre, mais pas de réponse. Pareil à la chambre de commerce franco-portugaise, et au ministère de la culture au Portugal. Pourtant eux devraient pouvoir me dire ou m’adresser. J’ai l’impression qu;ils ne lisent pas leurs mails. Si tu as une idée comment m’y prendre pour trouver ces compagnies qui fournissent les cartes postales aux magasins, celà m’aiderait déjà beaucoup!!!
    En tout cas un immense merci pour la question!

    @ Danu
    Thanks! I didn’t know that word “licensing” and in fact I am into it just because my friends from the Bay Attic have been supporting and motivating me in this direction since months! Vive Internet!

  4. reinedespommes Says:

    Je vais essayer de te trouver ça. 😉

  5. Susan Cornelis Says:

    I think these Bay Attic people are very wise to publish your images which will be great sellers. And I love that it’s such good advertising for you. You are going to be soooooo busy.


Leave a Reply

