My Weapons

I was just messing around in my bathroom-atelier, fighting against my inner enemies with my brushes and knives. As I finally lost the war, full of rage against myself I threw my weapons into the sink. A little bit later, when I had calmed down and wanted to wash them for the next fight, I was struck by the beauty of what I saw in the sink. I swear, I did not touch or add anything, it was exactly like that!

I guess I have more chance now to sell this photo than the paintings I did!

PS: as you see, the blood I lost in this war today was yellow, and not red!

6 Responses to “My Weapons”

  1. sastre Says:

    It´s casuallyart.. 😉
    Cheers

    Eduardo Sastre

  2. wrjones Says:

    It is good for an artist to suffer.

    Ramona received the card from Paco – oh my, she is delighted. She has been chewing her cud furiously and thinking of how much it would cost her to fly (first class of course) to be with Paco.

    I think I will send her over for a little visit – please leave a small section of grass in the pasture to grow lush. She is a woman and likes her comfort.

  3. Miki Says:

    Paco thought Ramona is a winged cow… bullish sigh… but still happy to please her, and yes, it is the right time to come over now. Normally Paco lives in a desert, kind of, but we had rain the last weeks and a lot of fresh grass now!

  4. Chris Says:

    I do like this.very often one can be inspired by the accident, puddels drynig for instance, I havw been experimeting with paint drying in a controled sort of way recently, using childrens ready mixed paint with PVA and this produces interesting shapes and dryes in a interesting way.
    Let the natural forces create the artist takes a backseat?…….

  5. Miki Says:

    Hi Chris, nice to see you again here.
    I am an absolute fan of the natural forces, there is nothing more fascinating and powerful to me, so I try to use them as often as possible. in my paintings and in all other parts of my life too!

  6. kevmoore Says:

    Glad the card arrived safely Bill – i wasn’t sure if it would…Paco took it down to the Post Office himself and for some reason all the staff left hurriedly….

    With reference to Miki’s painting war I was thankfully out of the building collecting supplies for my studio and avoided being hit by flying paint-covered detritus. She has now been sedated.


Leave a Reply

