Messiah found…

messiah-found-s

Due to my recent work with the  eCards department of Plaxo, and also the snow  falling down my screen all the time, I have become very Christmassy and have designed some more Xmas cards. I don’t know which program  is running through my brain actually, but it seems that I am ready to spend Christmas in a humourous mood this year… close to the border of black humour perhaps?  Whatever, I just mean it tenderly…

Well, I guess I will need humour for Christmas this year, I have to “confront” my old Mom whom I idolised all my life and to whom I always had an excellent relationship, of the kind

“My mother is my best friend”

but  big problems arose  last time as I saw her… the result being that I didn’t feel loved anymore… surely  silly from me, says my intellect, but the heart suffers…. perhaps I feel like that little lost baby… but as you noticed, still ready to play with the adult’s beard!

By the way, if you want to see and read some more huourous Christmassy stuff, drawn and written by  Kev Moore

go here!

5 Responses to “Messiah found…”

  1. reinedespommes Says:

    Bonjour Miki !!

    Mon Piou vient de tomber amoureux du “chien” qui tient un ange dans ses bras…
    Moi, j’aurais plutôt vu un gremlims …
    En tout cas, c’est adorable !

  2. Miki Says:

    Bonjour Pomme!
    Non, bonsoir!
    alors c’ est ce a quoi ils ressemblent les chiens dans ton pays? Cela doit être bien drôle de vivre la-bas alors… et en plus il y a des anges… qu sont tenus dans leurs bras par des chiens… c’est çà qui est adorable!
    Le Piou est vraiment un génie de poésie…

  3. bobcornelis Says:

    To have ever been able to truthfully say “my mother is my best friend” is a real gift. I’m sure the disruption in this will be temporary. You are definitely the beard-tugging type, though, I must say!

  4. bobcornelis Says:

    By the way, how did you get your blog to snow?

  5. Miki Says:

    Hi Bob!

    I just can hope you are right with my mother. At the moment the most I try to get the connection back, the worst it goes…

    The snow suddenly fell on my screen! But last year, around this time, there was this option in WordPress, and I took it, I never disabled it, so I suppose it is still there. But have a look around in the WordPress dashboard, it must be announced somewhere.


Leave a Reply

