The Slavery of Freedom

dance-of-the-universe-s

(“The Dance of The Universe”)

Wondering if I am turning myself always more towards Digital Art… The process started at the beginning of this year, using the blossoming almond trees as a pretext to extend my world of classical painting to a mixed technique involving digital art.

I am a little bit confused. I feel myself in the meanwhile more attracted by Digital paintings, when they are well done –  Paintings by other artists or in my own creative process. They seem to satisfy much more my needs of mystery and impossible possibilities.

And… it is soooooo clean!

It allows me to be wild without filthying everything on and around me, clothes, tables, walls, floors,… of course I am missing the sensuality of paper, brushes, water… but there are computer tools which produce similar sensitive effects on my brain.

I know that I am running the risk to lose my faithful fans and clients with this new direction, as most people don’t accept digital art as art. At least I can say that my stuff is not solely digital art. It is strongly based on classical art.

Anyway: first of all, I paint for myself, and I have to do what I have to do:

This is the slavery of freedom!

11 Responses to “The Slavery of Freedom”

  1. Joël Says:

    Je ne sais pas comment l’intellect peut définir ce qui est “art” et ce qui ne l’est pas mais si l’art est la part de la création qui interpelle nos émotions, alors cette nouvelle création est de l’art pur. En tout cas, moi, j’adore !

  2. kevmoore Says:

    I could just dive into this creation… the way the dancer seems to all at once take form from the universe and yet begins to dissolve into it again. It’s an incredible piece.

  3. Miki Says:

    @Joel
    Un immense merci! Pour ma part, je n’ai aucune idée préconçue de ce qu’est l’art, et je ne perds pas mon temps non plus a y réfléchir… je dessine, je peins, je m’amuse avec ma souris, c’est du plaisir pur, et de ma part aussi beaucoup d’émotions quand j’aime ce que je fais. Et quand les autres aiment ce que je fais, c’est tout fantastique. Et quand mes amis aiment ce que je fais, c’est tout simplement divin! Je le pense…

    @kevmoore
    YOU are anyway the reason and the pleasure of everything I do… I LOVE YOU!

  4. bobcornelis Says:

    I know too well the dilemma you talk about with “digital art”. I’m not sure why people don’t credit it with the same value as other art forms. To me it’s just a different medium. I think people who haven’t done it themselves think the computer does all the work for you – I’m sure you know that isn’t true! If anything, I find it harder to make something respectable because there are so many options, it’s hard to have the right touch.

    As is evident from this piece, you have the right touch!

  5. supersizeme Says:

    this is genius miki! love how i can’t differentiate the figure, whether as a female dancer or a splash of liquid.

  6. nightabove Says:

    Thanks for dropping my “place”. The picture is of me when I was 5 and I am too in love, but I’m not sure that’s changed all my thoughts! 🙂 Opposite effects I guess.

    I’m very impressed by this artwork you made by the way! I myself am a lover of the more traditional art forms but I can see the charm of using digital art. My man is an avid user of it. I like the fact that you use the “best of both worlds” though. 🙂 Be free and find you way!

    Cheers!

  7. Miki Says:

    @Nightabove
    Thanks for visiting back!
    I really found this little girl on the photo the cutest child I have ever seen! Great to her that it is you! One can already see on it the intensity of the inner life…
    I will revisit your site and see if I can track your digital artist husband there…. 🙂

    @Supe
    Hi girl, I am so happy to hear from you again! I’ll come back soon to you to hear the last news…. the figure on the painting was originally a blossoming almond tree which I painted outside in the nature in February this year…

    @Bob
    Of course the computer does not the work! As you said, it is a tool. And as every tool, this is the way how we use them which gives the result…
    And yes, the many options are a very big problem. But the way how I approach it doe not interfere with this problem. I don’t look first which options are available, I just start and then take the option which is the nearest to my mouse cursor! In this way I learn naturally and organically to use the software. This is also the way I paint classical art. I am never bothered by the tools, I just take what is next to me…. REALLY!

  8. ivdanu Says:

    Go for it, Miki! Fais ce que tu as envie de faire et si ca sera un belle experience et c<est deja beaucoup! Quel logiciel utilise tu? Photoshop?

    sorry I was kind of absent fromt about all my dear friends blogs… Life…But I hope to do both, I mean earning some cash AND visiting my friends….

  9. psychscribe Says:

    Miki, this is exquisite, the digital art is exquisite – you are following your passion, literally dancing right out into the universe! How beautiful and exciting!
    I believe you can NEVER go wrong following your passion- it is exciting to watch it, to feel it, unfold, n’est pas? (goodness i hope my high school French still serves my memory well!)

  10. versionscelestes Says:

    Oh Miki, j’adore. L’image, les images…!

    I+S+2 = picture = poetry

    A bientôt!

    Versions célestes

  11. Miki Says:

    @versionscelestes
    Comme toujours même tes commentaires sont poétiques, et semblent venir directement de l’au delà… de très très loin… c’est émouvant et mystérieux a la fois… MERCI!

    @Psyche
    I believe the sane, Coeur de Rose! And in fcat this is a characteristic of my life, I always followed my passions, whatever the outer world said or thought… I believe this is THE strategy for a successful life. Hugs.

    @Danu
    Ne t’inquiète pas pour ton absence, on sait que tu ne nous oublies pas, et nous ne t’oublions pas non plus! J’espère tant que tu vas bien!


Leave a Reply

