Full Moon….

full-moon-s

Don’t think twice, it’s me hidden in this Santa Costume… and the painting is, more than anything, a symbol for how I feel this year for Christmas…

I would much more prefer to stay home and have tons of chocolate and silly Christmassy films with my Kevin …

but well, I have to go out and be social…

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

9 Responses to “Full Moon….”

  1. Susan Cornelis Says:

    Revelers maybe? I’m not sure whether they’re coming to sing Christmas carols or for trick or treat of Halloween. At least they’ll eat your chocolates with you. I am absolutely spellbound by what you’re doing digitally – it’s a big mystery.

  2. Miki Says:

    Well, Susan, the Digital Part in this painting is really not big. Most of it comes from ral paintings, in fact it is a kind of collage done digitally. No mystery in this.

  3. Bob Cornelis Says:

    I guess Santa must have eyes in the back of his head to make sure all his elves are hard at work.

    How do you paint the weirdos? Is it from your imagination or ???

    Nice to see a bit of an edge on your take on Christmas. I can’t think of a holiday that is more loaded in terms of how people react to it.

  4. wrjones Says:

    This is so beautiful. I don’t know how you come up with painting after painting of such beauty.

    Merry Christmas Miki and Kev.

    ps still waiting for framer to recover. I want to call but don’t feel right about intruding on the seriously ill.

  5. reinedespommes Says:

    Je pense à vous 😉
    Joyeux Noël à vous deux, il se pourrait que chaque instant soit magique.

  6. kevmoore Says:

    I love this Christmas stuff you do Miki! and Susan, Bob – I know where the weirdos come from, its a painting I entitled “The Uninvited Guest” and somwehere in Goodaboom you can see it and hear my “musical poem” for it…but I warn you – its NOT very Christmassy! 🙂

  7. Miki Says:

    Merci Pomme, et Joyeux Noel a vous tous chez toi!

  8. Rainer Says:

    Hi Miki ,

    hope Kev and you had a fantastic CHRISTIEMAS .This picture is great ,too

    Best wishes
    Rainer

  9. Miki Says:

    @ Rainer
    Hi, how nice to see you here in my weird Christmas scenery! Kevin and I are just coming back from Albir, where we lived until 3 months ago, we have spent Christmas there with my parents.
    And yes, we had a great time, thanks especially to my parents who spoiled us a lot!
    Back to work now, Kevin to his music (he must rehearse a lot for a solo gig on the 31st here) and me to my paintings…
    Ich hoffe auch DU hattest ein wunderbares Weihnachtsfest!


Leave a Reply

