Happy New Year 2009!

fireworks-2009-s

… and thank you so much for having been with me here in 2008!

I hope to see you again in 2009, with as many compliments and kind words as you know so well to send me…

By the way, I did a funny Happy New Year 2009 design for my Toro website, based on this painting

If you want to see it, click here

10 Responses to “Happy New Year 2009!”

  1. Rainer Says:

    Dear Miki and Kev ,

    all the luck in the world to you both for 2009 I`m looking forward to meet you for the forthcoming shows in Germany .You are both great artists.I hope ,we can drink one or two good German beers after the shows .Miki ,hope J can see your Christie promo things soon .Maybe there is a chance to get T-shirts etc with your promo tings .This would be fantastic .

    Best wishes
    your Germanfriend
    Rainer

  2. reinedespommes Says:

    Miki, Kevin, mes chers amis lointains,

    Je vous souhaite une magnifique année 2009 où aucune bonne résolution de doit être prise si elle ne tient pas la route 😉

    Très sincèrement, avoir fait votre connaissance en 2008 restera pour moi LE fait marquant et ô combien plaisant de cette année là !

    Bises à vous !

  3. Miki Says:

    @Rainer
    Thank you very much for the wondeeful new year greetings and the great compliments.
    I hope to meet you indeed in 2009 at the occasion of a Christie show. As I also wish to meet there for the first time mt Frnech friend ReinedesPommes, who is commenting just after you…
    and yes, Tshirts would be a great idea…

    @Pomme
    Merci! Pour nous aussi ce fut merveilleux de faire ta connaissance. et je suis sure que dans un futur pas du tout lointain nous nous rencontrerons en personne… qui sait, en meme temps que mon German Friend Rainer… (Kevin le connait, moi pas… un fan de Christie depuis longtemps… une personne adorable je pense!)

  4. bobcornelis Says:

    Miki and Kev

    Happies of New Years to you! So happy we’ve connected in such a virtual and literal way. Looking forward to following your escapades in 2009!

  5. Joël Says:

    Miki, Kevin, ce sera plus facile pour moi de m’exprimer ici en français…

    Le début d’année est propice aux bilans autant qu’aux projections vers l’année qui vient.

    Merci de m’avoir fait découvrir vos univers, de m’avoir permis de boire un bon café en lisant vos merveilleux textes au Cafe Crem, d’avoir écouté une musique qui me parle au Musiquarium ou au Goodaboom, d’avoir échangé avec moi quelques aimables écrits. C’est une grande fenêtre que vous avez ouvert dans mon monde et elle a, soyez-en assurés, apporté une belle lumière !

  6. kevmoore Says:

    joel, Miki has just translated your wonderfully kind words for me, and I must say that it is excatly this kind of reaction which fuels our ambitions to create and publish here on the net. Wishing you a wonderful 2009, and I will get to work on a small Christie surprise for you this week!

  7. Daud Says:

    Following Pomme and Joël, I extend my fraternal greetings and my best wishes to both of you.

  8. kevmoore Says:

    Thank you Daud, and to you, too!

  9. Miki Says:

    @ Daud
    Thank you, Daud, it is very kind of you! I was pleased to find your greetings here…

    @ Joel
    Believe it or not: I had tears in my eyes as I was translating your wonderful words to Kevin…
    How dare you make a woman cry so early in this New Year? 🙂
    Thanks so much….

    @ Bob
    and of course thank you to you too, Mr Cornelis, and your wonderful wife Susan, for the great friendship.

  10. Joël Says:

    Oh Miki… Shame on me ! But you know it was not my intention to be so unfair… 🙂


Leave a Reply

