Bubble Boy – 2 –

bubble-boy-02-s

(Previously: Bubble Boy  – 1 –)

I have started to publish Bubble Boy, my illustrated tale for Children  (small children and big children…) in Cafe Literati. I will post here the illustrations, twice the week, Mondays and Thursdays, with a link to the texts in Cafe Literati.

Here we go!

(next instalment on Thursday 8th January 2009)

9 Responses to “Bubble Boy – 2 –”

  1. maxwelljay Says:

    I Come Here to Destroy!

    http://maxwelljay.wordpress.com/

    New fiction from the hinterlands.

    The train station is deserted.

    I walk to the edge of the platform, heave my body over the side. It starts to rain. Walking along the tracks, it’s unlikely anything will be coming in the other direction so I unscrew the bottle of rum and keep walking; cobbles, wood, cobbles wood. The rain carves up my face but the rum protects me splitting in two.

    And deep in the Firth, schools of herring jabber into the darkness while the fisherman’s nets sway, still as death, in the bitter brine.

  2. kevmoore Says:

    Mmm…maxwell jay : I find your opening salvo interesting “I come to destroy” a little at odds with your comment as a whole. Surely, as a writer, you create, don’t you? btw, just to be pernickety; the short piece is interesting, but I’d love to know how the nets sway, yet are simultaneously still as death!

    Miki: love the illustration! complements the story wonderfully!

  3. Miki Says:

    @ Maxwelljay
    Quite confusing… I would tend to find your new fiction quite interesting, but somehow I can’t forget the primary announcement: “I come here to Destroy”!
    Why Destroy? I can’t stand aggressivity .. and Destroy what? My little soap bubbles?
    Really, from a psychologic point of view and because I am a very curious person, I would like to know what made you write these words here…

    @Kevmoore
    thanks for the compliments… I prefer that to Destruction! 🙂

  4. maxwelljay Says:

    Both,

    Many thanks for your comments and for taking the time to visit the site.

    Best regards,

    MJ

  5. reinedespommes Says:

    Hello Miki !

    Your little boy is so funny and I imagine a little story of him (correct ?)
    Sorry, I’ll tell it in french, too easy for me…

    “Un petit lutin sage s’ennuyait ferme dans son monde, isolé de tous. Il décida alors de s’entourer de sourires et de légereté en soufflant lentement, tout autour de lui, des bulles souriantes qui iraient parcourir le vaste monde à la rencontre d’autres lutins.”

  6. Miki Says:

    Bonjour Pomme!

    Comme c’est intéressant de lire ton idée de mon histoire! J’adore1
    Mais non, tu vois, le petit bonhomme qui souffle des bulles n’est pas Bubble Boy. C’est son papa, plus ou moins… Bubble Boy apparaitra bientôt… et non, ce ne sont pas des lutins qu’il rencontrera…
    En tout cas. quelle merveilleuse idée de me donner ta version!!!

    And I think the correct expression would be: “a story about him”. Mais je n’en suis pas trop sure moi meme!!!

  7. Bubble Boy - 1 - « Infinity + some + 2 Says:

    […] (next instalment on Monday 5th January 2009) Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Cafe Literati […]

  8. reinedespommes Says:

    Bon, ça ne fait rien, je suis sous le charme du papa de Bubble Boy !
    Il m’a instantanément inspiré la sagesse.
    Hâte de connaitre la suite !

  9. Bubble Boy - 3 - « Infinity + some + 2 Says:

    […] (Bubble Boy – 1 -) (Bubble Boy – 2 -) […]


Leave a Reply

