The Beginning of a New Big Adventure….

Kevin and me have worked intensely,  over the last few days, on a new project.

We have created a video short to introduce Michael Pokocky‘s new novel

“One More Day”

This kind of video, a “booktrailer”,  is a new genre in the world of Book Publishing, and I must say that I loved doing it. One reason being that I generally love collaborative works with creative people. The other reason being that  it was a totally new challenge, artistically and intellectually. I have seen some other book trailers before, and for me they all look too much like film trailers, which I think, book trailers should not. They should keep the magic of a book, not taking anything away from the reader’s imagination. On the contrary: it should enhance it. This is why we created this video with as few film elements as possible.

This is the beginning of a new adventure involving Michael Pokocky, Kevin, me and many other people. I am not allowed to tell you more right now, but I will when the time comes…

4 Responses to “The Beginning of a New Big Adventure….”

  1. reinedespommes Says:

    I wish you many success !

  2. Miki Says:

    Merci, Pomme!

  3. This is what I have been up to! « Café Crem Says:

    […] book trailer to introduce Michael Pokocky’s new novel One More Day. Created by Kev Moore and Miki – original music by Kev […]

  4. Thank you Miki and Kevin Moore « Café Crem Says:

    […] book trailer to introduce Michael Pokocky’s new novel One More Day. Created by Kev Moore and Miki – original music by Kev […]


Leave a Reply

