Back Fighting The Bulls…

toroscape28-s

I will have soon “to fight the bulls ‘ again, so i have started yesterday  to practise again, always on the search of new bullfighting techniques…

I have painted that one today, a quite complicated mixed technique!

By the way, if you are still  interested in my bullfight calendar 2009, or already in the new calendars 2010, or in my bullfight mugs, simply got to

my bullfighting art site

7 Responses to “Back Fighting The Bulls…”

  1. Jan Says:

    I don’t Really like anything where one side dies at the end, as I think happens in bull fighting, but it’s a nice painting.

  2. Miki Says:

    Thank you Ian and welcome. I do understand your position, and I don’t like death at the end myself, being much more from the “Happy end” kind!
    Death does happen in bullfight, at least in Spanish bullfight. In Portugal for example the bull is not killed at the end.
    And sometime it is not the bull who dies, but the bullfighter…

  3. Mike Says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

  4. bobcornelis Says:

    Miki

    Nice painting! My favorite part actually is how you rendered the crowd around the ring – just the right amount of information to suggest the people but not too much. I always find that hard to pull off. The rest is cool too!

  5. Miki Says:

    I know what you mean Bob. And in fact this is the part of the painting which only takes me 2 minutes. The secret is perhaps that I am not trying at all, I just put around some basic forms for faces and bodies, and some basic colours for hair and clothes. But i really don’t think at all when i do that. It amazes me too how it can really look like a crowd then!

  6. Susan Cornelis Says:

    I have turned the page on my 2009 bullfight calendar so that I have a month to enjoy and matador and bull, courtesy of Miki! This painting is indeed more complex. I like the horn and the swish of the tail to describe the fury of the bull. You’ve got so many cool features on your blog. I have to learn how to do this. All the colorful links on the left.

  7. Miki Says:

    It is very emotioning for me to think of these people in different part of teh world “living with my calendar”, adn of course, when these people are my friends, it is simply a wonderful feeling. In the past I considered calendars as boring (I am not a friend of knowing the exact date… “who cares?”, we say here at home!) but my view has changed a lot with this first personal calendar…


Leave a Reply

