Back in Time to The Perigord

The Perigord, France - By Miki, Summer 2007

The Perigord, France - By Miki, Summer 2007

From the same trip as my last post, on the way up to The U.K.

I have started to work on the sketches from France today… what a pleasure to remember this trip, and especially the days spent in the Perigord. We both enjoyed there so much our canoe trip on the river Dordogne!

This painting is available directly online as Giclee prints in many different dimensions, on paper or canvas, and also as greeting cards. Just click on the widget below to access my FAA storePhotography Prints

 

And more generally you can see all the stuff I paint by going to my gallery “Miki’s Enchanted World”

2 Responses to “Back in Time to The Perigord”

  1. iondanu Says:

    I love your Perigord landscapes (and the black trees on the right gives more energy, more dramatism than usually to your sketch…) and think about Robert Merle’s Perigord, in Fortune of France!

  2. Miki Says:

    Hi Danu!
    Yes, I understand what you say with the black trees and I like it too… i generally love dramatism in paintings, but normally I don’t find it appropriate for sketches, at least not in the countries where I use to travel. Or better said, it is not what i am after… but perhaps I should sometimes…
    Our days in the Perigord were fantastic, on the way up to Scotland in 2007. It makes me think tat we should go back there, and dedicate it much more time. Great stuff to sketch there…
    I don’t know Fortune of France… I might look after it though, even if it is complicated where we like to get French books. ..


Leave a Reply

