Delirium Tremens

NEW…NEW…NEW…           Miki’s new artist’s website www.mikidegoodaboom.com           NEW…NEW…NEW…

 

 

delirium-tremens-with-text-s

Somebody in America commented

“… provocative… and well done…”

I was quite surprised by the “provocative”. To tell the truth this was only a further game with the photos of the glasses I took the other day instead of making the washing up…

and well, a drop of creative delirium on top of it,  a drop of eroticism and plenty of color.

But I do wonder about the provocation… just because of one naked breast? Some artists show whole naked bodies all the time… my only aim was to make something appealing…

it does not matter, anyway, the “well done” is more than enough for me!

If you like that artwork, and want to buy a print, they are available directly obline, on paper or canvas, in many different sizes. even as greeting cards, just click on the widget below

Art Prints

3 Responses to “Delirium Tremens”

  1. bobcornelis Says:

    This series definitely has a quality to it that suggests the good life – don’t know if that is “provocative” or not. But definitely a Bacchanalian sensibility.

    And I notice that a lot of your tags are a little provocative!

  2. Miki Says:

    The tags, Bob, they don’t really mean much. To put tags to my posts is the worst part for me, I get extremely inpatient and bored doing that. This is why i have done a word document where I have some list of keywords which more or less apply.
    For this post I took the list of my series “Eroscapes’, that’s all…

    You must know that I have a big quantity of blogs, in top of all my “normal” sites and galleries, which means that I have an awful amount of work with all these tags!

    But yes, I have a really good life! “The Bacchanalian sensibility” has a lot to do with Kevin… thanks to him I am not spending all my time working!

  3. Susan Cornelis Says:

    “Provocative” does not just mean sexy. It also means that it is challenging to the mind/feelings/whatever and usually in a good way! All good art should be provocative in that way I think. And your piece certainly is.

    And by the way it is the beginning of spring – certainly a time for Eros to be born again.


Leave a Reply

