Moonbathing

under-the-tree-s

As I said in my previous netry, I have been very busy lately in the real world…

One thing I simply forgot to mention is that I have been working for 2 or 3 weeks  together with an Australian poet, providing him with some paintings/images for a new poem book. It has started with 2 or 3 paintings , but has become a quite ambitious project in the meanwhile, and most of his poems should be illustrated with my artwork.

I am quite happy about it, above all because I love his poetry. I  feel deeply connected to it,  and many of my paintings seem to have been painted for them!

And, last but not least, I enjoy very much to work with him: the communication is very clear and straight forward, our brains seem to work the same way!Really not an insignificant detail when one thinks that we are both on one side of the earth and have to do everything per mail.

This is a piece I created for one of his poems called “The Tree”, but I don’t belive that it will be featured in his book, as it does not really match…

this work was created more or less per accident, and I like the result! This is why it is “relegated” to my blog   🙂

2 Responses to “Moonbathing”

  1. wrjones Says:

    A very neat painting. A combination of fantasy and eroticism. The color is spectacular.

  2. sartenada Says:

    Wow, I like it.


Leave a Reply

