Portugal in Acrylics

Portuagl 01 S

by Miki – Boat and Houses in Vila do Conde, Portugal

Acrylics on canvas, 70 x 70 cm

For the first time in my painter life, and to celebrate my new acrylics atelier, I reproduced in acrylics on canvas a sketch I had done last Summer in Portugal. I normally don’t fancy doing such works, I find “repetitions” or, to sound more sophisticated,  “interpretations in other techniques” quite boring and I really can’t overcome myself to do it.

This time I was myself quite curious to see how these funny sketches of dancing houses would look like on canvas. Also i have been asked many times for it, and in fact I los the opportubity of many sales because of my “lazyness”. Now I must admit that I  quite like the result. So much that I have even done a second one, and perhaps, if I can find the time (and above all the energy), I will do a whole series of them.

4 Responses to “Portugal in Acrylics”

  1. Tomas Says:

    Wow, your work put me under a charm. Portugal in Acrylics pierced deeply into my heart. The serenity of your canvas transformed into the gale of joy in my understanding.
    That happens so each time I come to your blog and rejoice over your paintings. Each time I sit back in awe anew towards a touch of your brush that immediately transfers me to the wonderland of color, where are no words- where just the hot applause lives and fills the air I breathe with the unforgettable gratitude.

    Dear Miki, you are welcomed to my blog “discovery of oneself in my artworks” Just click on http://artbytomas.blogspot.com/

  2. Miki Says:

    Thank you for the wonderful words, Tomas! I always appreciate your visits and comments, your way of expressing yourself in words is breath taking.
    But not only in words, in paintings too. I have been already many times to your blog and discovered you and your artworks, again and again with the same enchantment. Yes I know, i should let you know that I was there, leaving some words, but right now my life is such a busy chaos that I hardly find the time to write anything in my own blog!
    Anyway, i will go on siviting you and certainly find time, at some point, to talk to you there…

  3. sittingpugs Says:

    So beautiful. I really, really like the orange-yellowish building on the right. Or rather, the use of the color.

  4. Miki Says:

    Thank you very much, Pugs, and nice to see you in my “Infinity”!
    If I remember well, the building was really in this colour… well, certainly I have exaggerated a little bit…


Leave a Reply

