Chipiona – 1 – (Travel Sketches Spain 2009)

Chipiona 01 2009 S

Chipiona 02 2009 S

Chipiona, a lovely little town in the Provincia of Cadiz, on the atlantic coast of South of Spain. We just spent a short time there, but there was lot odf stuff for me to sketch. It seems that in that trip I was esoecially attrcates by the parasols, as they are everywhere on my sketches. But one must say that there were parasols everywhere there, and they were more than needed! For the first time in my life, I got a really bad sunburn on my arms while we were driving bicycle. 2 weeks later my arms were still full of dead skins and I looked like a lezard!

One Response to “Chipiona – 1 – (Travel Sketches Spain 2009)”

  1. susan Says:

    Oh Miki! How did it take me so long to get back to your exciting sketchbooks. I love every one of them. YOu just never get anything but bright, fresh color and action. I want to go to all of those places!


Leave a Reply

