Keith Richards

Keith Richards S

Some days ago I felt the need to go back to the world of portraits… this always happens to me after an intenive time of painting/sketching landscapes, which is right now the case with my travel sketches of Portugal and Spain.

This is a portarit of Keith Richards, you know, from the Rolling Stones…

how he looks like nowadays, a fascinating face to me.

This portrait is pure digital art, using my old Wacom tablet and the digital pen, of which I had forgotten the existence and in fact hardly used in the past. I can’t believe that I missed this tool all these years, as I enjoyed it so much! Now the tablet is definitely installed on my desk, and I will certainly use it more than once, for portraits or other kind of digital art. I must confess that I love digital art, one of the main reasons being  that… it is soooo clean!

Keith Richards 02 - by Miki

 

These paintings are available directly online as Giclee prints in many different dimensions, on paper or canvas, and also as greeting cards. Just click on the widgets below to access my FAA store

Photography Prints

Sell Art Online

And more generally you can see all the stuff I paint by going to my gallery “Miki’s Enchanted World”

4 Responses to “Keith Richards”

  1. gasbit Says:

    Wow, looking at it I did not think it was digital

  2. Elin Says:

    You have a good “hand”. Something that doesn’t come quickly. Kudus to you from a non-digital “messy” painter.

  3. bobcornelis Says:

    I agree, I was shocked to hear it was all digital. And you’d think I would know! You really cross the divide between digital and traditional with more ease than just about anyone I’ve seen.

  4. Miki Says:

    @Gasbit
    Thnals for visiting and commenting! I am myself amazed how closed to classic art digital art can go.

    @Bob
    I am shocked myself. I remember having had a conversation with 2 guys about 10 years ago, both fanatics odf computer. They were saying that one day one could not make the difference between classic and digital art. I was kind of “offended” and answered quite energetically:
    “NEVER!”
    Today, if I would see this portrait by somebody else than me, I would never believe that it is entirely digital art.
    I made some months ago some other digital portraits, from the musicians in BC SWEET, Kevin’s band. And I must say that I find this technique very adequate for rock musicians!
    But I also did 2 portraits of father and daughter, for ecards for father’s day, and this technique was good too. But at that time, I only used the mouse. The Wacom tablet allows me to draw and paint almost exactly as in the classical way.


Leave a Reply

