Alcoudim – 3 – (Travel Sketches Portugal 2009)

I have been asked in a comment of my last entry showing some other similar travel sketches from Alcoutim, if these works were digital paintings. The answer is NO. They are the result of a quite complicated technique which I developed last year for my series The Fantascapes. A technique both involving classical art (water colour and ink) and Digital Art. I won’t go into the “fabrication details”, you know, in this matter I am like cooks with their recipes…

Alcoutim 09 2009 bis S

*****

Alcoutim 08 2009 bis SThe church here appears on other sketches from Alcoutim, but with a red brown steeple. I often  put the colours afterwards (I always do the ink sketches in situ), and in this case I could not remember the colour of the steeple, grey or brown? Anyway the colours are, like always, quite “untrue”, I suppose…but I can’t do anything against it, my brushes and not me always choose the colours…   🙂

Leave a Reply

