Golf obsession

Yesterday it was “only” Love, now it’s Obsession! I had so much pleasure this weekend in watching the golf tournament in Crans-sur-Sierre (Switzerland), and finally to make a painting  of it, that I decided to do some more golf art work, featuring that fantastic golf course. I might even do a whole series of paintings featuring all the courses and tournaments from The European PGA tour. I love the idea, but I am not sure I won’t be bored  before I reach the end! Well, I’ll do what I can.

Fantagolf Crans Sur Sierre 03 S

The idea is to make at least one picture which evokes the tournament in a slightly different way to showing fairways, bunkers, lakes, etc.. Last weekend, in Crans-sur-Sierre, it was The Omega Masters, and I thought it would be nice to make a painting featuring the tee of the hole where the players had the chance to get an Omega watch if they managed to get a hole in one. Anybody following the tour, by looking at this painting, will understand what it is about, where it is, and even which hole it is (I have forgotten it!). I also found that a watch is a great element to add on a golf painting, knowing that time, and more specifically timing, is so crucial to get good results!

And no, before you ask, I’m not paid by Omega…(Though I’m open to offers! 🙂  )

One Response to “Golf obsession”

  1. kevmoore Says:

    Great idea for a theme, and very well realized.


Leave a Reply

