Serpa – 1 – (Travel Sketches Portugal 2009)

So, I have now started to work on the travel sketches from Serpa (Portugal), which was the last place we visited this summer (June/July 2009). In fact we wanted to go much farther, but our motor home problem was still not solved and I was extremely frustrated by this endless hunting after a cell battery and electricity. We still had 10 days planned for the holidays, until we had to head back to Spain, where Kevin had to take a plane to perform in a gig  in Bosnia in the middle of July.

At that point I was so down that I wanted to stop the trip and  go back home. But Kevin insisted that we shouldn’t shorten our holidays, for which we had waited so long and had been already  forced to shorten a lot. The only alternative which I accepted was to find a good camp site, and to stay there and relax until the end. By chance we found a great one, in “Serpa”. The main reason why we loved it is that it was in front of a sensational Olympic swimming pool, which would allow us to swim everyday our 1000 meters. The town Serpa, from what I saw at the first glance, was certainly beautiful enough to allow me to have motifs to sketch for one week, and the landscapes around were flat enough to have some relaxing bike rides. In short: the perfect place ! They even had, like almost everywhere in Portugal nowadays, a nice and free internet centre, where we could check our mails daily or do some internet work. Although I must say that to go on the internet was the last thing I fancied doing on holiday this year!

So, here are the first sketches from Serpa. I won’t show them all here, it could be boring for my visitors, but here is the link to my Flick account, where I publish them all, little by little. There, if you browse around my galleries, you will be also be able to see all my Portugal sketches, from last year too.

Serpa 01 2009 bis S

*********

Serpa 02 2009 bis S

*********

Serpa 03 2009 bis S

2 Responses to “Serpa – 1 – (Travel Sketches Portugal 2009)”

  1. LifeTraveller Says:

    Nice sketches…you have talent!

  2. thatched property Insurance Says:

    I’ll immediately take hold of your rss as I can’t to find your email subscription link or newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please allow me know in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.


Leave a Reply

