Golf in German Land

Here we are again, the weekend has started and with it, a new tournament from The European PGA Tour. This week all my heroes are playing in Germany, at Gut Laerchenhof, next to Koeln. In fact the tournament started already on Thursday, and yesterday I did a golf painting of it. As I said before, my aim is to make a series of paintings featuring all the tournaments of the Tour, for the year 2009/2010. Simply a new idea which occurred to me last week.

When I look at golf, I am not only concentrated on the players. I do love the golf courses as landscapes too, they are generally beautiful places. This time in Germany I was shocked to see some red/orange trees already… autumn is coming! Something like autumn is a very strange feeling when one lives in Andalusia, it simply does not exist. The glance of the autumn colours in these countries where I once lived (France, Germany) always fills me with some kind of nostalgy. But honestly, on Thursday the sky was grey there and it didn’t look very warm… this surely is not somethiing I am longing for!

This is why, I suppose,  this painting has become especially vibrant in the coulours, I couldn’t help it!

Fantagolf Gut Laerchenhof 01 S

This tournament is called “The Mercedes-Benz Championship”, this is why you can see the well-known logo everywhere on the tee. I hope also that there will be a Mercedes to win for a hole in one at some hole, as I would love to make a golf painting including a Mercedes… I love to paint cars!!!

3 Responses to “Golf in German Land”

  1. drtombibey Says:

    I hope youi’ll read my recent post on Army Golf.

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

  2. Nigel Says:

    Great protrait:) you could sell that

  3. Miki Says:

    Thanks Nigel. Almost everything i paint is indeed for sale, it’s just the question to find the buyer … 🙂


Leave a Reply

