Serpa – 3 – (Travel Sketches Portugal 2009)

Serpa 15 2009 S

After I had spent 2 or 3 days in Serpa sketching all kind of buildings, I got quite bored, and needed to sketch something else. This is why, on the  7th of July (2009), I sat with kevin at a cafe outside, and made sketches of the people sitting there. I liked the faces I saw, and had quite a nice time doing that. As always my sketches tend to be caricatures, I just can’t help it… but I swear that I have warm and sympathetic feelings towards all these people I sketch, my intention is really not to make them look silly or ridiculous or whatever negative… I am sorry if some recognise themselves (what i doubt in fcat as I am not really searching for a good likeness) and feel offended…  🙂

Serpa 16 2009 S

********

Serpa 19 2009 S********

Serpa 20 2009 S********

These are some of the people I sketched that day. if you wnat to see more, go please to my Flickr account

2 Responses to “Serpa – 3 – (Travel Sketches Portugal 2009)”

  1. Bob Cornelis Says:

    Miki

    Great characters! You clearly enjoy putting people’s personalities on display. I particularly like the guy with the cigarette in the second piece – there’s a whole story behind how you’ve portrayed him.

    I think most people are tickled to have caricatures of themselves drawn – we all want to see the humor in ourselves!

  2. Serpa – 6 – (Travel Sketches Portugal 2009) « Infinity + some + 2 Says:

    […] people from Serpa, hanging around on cafes (You can see a firts series of Serpa people sketches here […]


Leave a Reply

