Spock in Easelspace

This morning, like almost every morning,  Kevin was working very hard on our balcony, sunbathing on the sunbed, well, HE calls it working, as he apparently needs a nice tan for the rock stage…

Anyway, I stepped out onto the balcony to serve my hard working rock star  a nicely cooled water, and as I suddenly looked up I saw that dog, with its head poking through the railings, and staring at Kevin with deep interest.. Well, I couldn’t check it, but I bet this dog was a female!  🙂

And yet: we call her Spock, because…  of the long ears of course!

I will take this occasion to present you with the next project I have started with Adrian Durham. In fact  4 persons are involved, but that is irrelevant for the moment. Anyway, 2 weeks ago I presented you Travelscapers, featuring landscapes from all around the world. You can read more about it here.

Following this concept, we have now created easelfaces, where International artists present the portraits and faces of people and animals from all around the world.

Easelfaces is a site for artists and art lovers, run by artists. I would love to invite portraits and figures painters from around the world to join us. Well, when I say “invite”, it is not quite true. Unfortunately to run such a site costs money, and much time. We can offer our time, but for the rest we will have to charge a fee of 10 $ per year to be a member of travelscapers,

But think about it: together we are much stronger. The chance that our works get found and purchased on the net is much higher on big artists community sites than on private artists sites. We will do all the necessary work to get as much traffic as possible there.

By the way, Travelscapers and Easelfaces are both sub projects of Easelspace,com

If you are interested in participating in any of these 3 projects, please contact me at miki@travelscapers.com

or leave a comment here.

Leave a Reply

