My new Nomadas Sketching Bag

Eventually I found the bag of my dreams!

When I go sketching outside -which is something I do very often-, I always take the minimum amount of stuff: a sketching book and a pen. But there is a problem:  I like my big sketching book. Well, not that big, 40 x 40 cm, plus the spring along the top, but just big enough so as not to fit in any bag. Well, I bought one once in a German art shop, but it was all black, so serious. It makes me sad just to look at it, no way I can use it to go and sketch, where I do need to feel in a positive state of mind!

I couldn’t believe my eyes as I saw this one in a Cafe-Shop in Bubion, a little village from the Sierra Nevada some days ago. Not only does my sketch book fit in it exactly, but the bag is soooo cool, so artistic. More or less like in this painting I did of it. Lovely, crazy bag, isn’t it?

Well, I will use the occasion to introduce you to our new Easelspace gallery. In the last 3 weeks, I presented here

Travelscapers (landscapes from all around the word)

Easelfaces (portraits and figures from around the world)

Now we have just launched our

Still LiFe gallery

All sorts of still life from international painters will be presented here. if you want to join one of these galleries, we must charge 10 dollars the year for one  (15 for 2, 20 for 3). We have a lot of costs and work with all these sites, hence the fees. But we are doing a great deal to gradually increase the value of and the visits to, these galleries, and aiming to be one day, as soon as possible, among the most visited online galleries for people searching for landscapes, portraits or still lifes.

But if you can’t afford the membership to our special galleries you can still join us at Easelspaces, the “mother” gallery. Mother is generous and doesn’t cost anything 🙂 .

We are a nice community of international artists (amateurs, semi-professionals and professionals) gathered on that great site created by artists for artists, and offering many possibilities for presenting your art and developing a nice relationship with other artists from the world.

2 Responses to “My new Nomadas Sketching Bag”

  1. Sherrie Roberts Says:

    I have to catch up! You have more bags than me. You still have the Pink Converse. Boo HOO! Please send me the name of the Portugal store. Please.
    Love your painting.

  2. Miki Says:

    Hi Sherrie, nice to see you!
    You cannot forget my Converse pink bag, as I see! I can’t give you the name of the Portuguese shop, it was in a town called “Odemira”, we were there only one day, and didn’t put attention to the name of the shop. And it was 2 years ago, I doubt they have them still. But I promise to keep an eye open for you next time we go to Portugal!

    I wished Converse would do bigger bags for my painting stuff! In the oink one, only a tiny little book would fit in!


Leave a Reply

