Back in the USA…

Street Musician in Memphis - by Miki

Well, not really, just in paintings. Motivated by the pleasure of feeding my new website “Painting the Music” with new artwork, I am actually working on some music paintings from the USA, New Orleans the last days, and Memphis today.

We saw that guy in Beale Street in Memphis, in January thus year. It was just a  gorgeous scene, as you can imagine.. and freezing cold! God, when I see this that guy blowing his trumpet, I get so melancholic, missing these music places so much… where we live there is nothing like that, no street, no bar, where one can go and listen to good life music.. or rarely… I wished we had such a Beale Street in Turre.. yes, me, I wish the blues under the sun all the year!

And as usual, this painting is available  as Giclee print, in different sizes and different formats, in my FAA Gallery:

Photography Prints

And don’t forget, Kev moore’s CD “Blue Odyssey”, 18 track CD over 75 minutes running time, celebrating Kev’s trip around the Music Heartland of America in the early part of 2010.

I made the cover design.

To purchase in Miki’s Mart

Leave a Reply

