Painting Africa 02

Central Africa fauna - By Emmanuel Baliyanga, alias "Barry"

Central Africa fauna - By Emmanuel Baliyanga, alias "Barry"

Gouache Painting.

Please click on the image if you are interested in buying the original artwork or a Giclee Print.

Some time ago, in a post called “Painting Africa 01”, I presented a new artist to you , Emmanuel Baliyanga, alias “Barry”, originally from Rwanda but living in Cameroon now, for the sad reasons one can imagine…

We are  in contact everyday, and I must say that Emmanuel amazes me more and more. He is such an accomplished artist, there is so much potential in him. I love the way he paints Africa, much sensitivity, love, sincerity and even humour are always present in his paintings.

We now have a very special relationship. I am his artistic “Godmother”, he is my “Godson”, and it is a wonderful feeling to be able to help such a great artist to promote his art around the world. I am also deeply touched by his humility and his thankfulness.. It is something which, I find, has become very rare, above all on the net…

Good luck, my dear Emmanuel, go on painting and showing your wonderful and fascinating Africa to the world.

Leave a Reply

