CATch Me if You Can

Inspired by one of my last paintings, “Unravelling”, which I presented in this blog some days ago, I have started a new series of paintings and artworks featuring cats. I call this series

“CATalogue”

Many of them should illustrate some kind of word play on the word “cat”, like the title of the series itself. As far as possible of course… I cannot say that I love cats, I don’t really, although I had a wonderful one when I was a child, whose name was “Caramel” because he loved caramels. But generally, I don’t trust them. This is for me reason enough not to like them.

Having said that, I find them very beautiful, and quite inspiring for paintings. As a result of my “unlove”, they might not have always the best role in my paintings, but well… just one more of my artistic freedoms!

CATch Me if You Can - by Miki

One of my favourite comments so far about this artwork id from my artist friend Pamela Allegretto

“Oh Miki, you totally captured the mood of many a childhood nightmare. Great work!”

You might understand that, like me, she is not a big cats fan…  🙂

And if you want to buy a reproduction of this painting, it is available as greeting card, poster and Giclee print canvas in my FAA Gallery

Art Prints

Leave a Reply

