2011 Valentines Countdown 08: The Key to My Heart

The Key To My Heart - by Miki

In fact this artwork is called

“You will always have the key to my heart!”

and no way anybody who knows me could not know who is the (hopefully lucky) eternal owner of that key:

KEV MOORE

of course!

And you know what? He might be lucky to have the key, but the really lucky person in the story is myself: I thank fate everyday to have put in my way that guy, he is to me a divine gift!

Now, I hope I won’t upset him but I have to tell here a little story which was the inspiration for this artwork. As I divorced from my first German husband, we had still feelings for each other,  but well, the daily life of a couple is quite a tough job and mutual feelings are often not enough to deal with it. The day we divorced, we left the court building together and out there, in front of the door,  he pulled out a little box and handed it to me.

Inside was a heart-shaped potato, and a key, and engraved on the key were the words:

“You will always have the key to my heart”

Now, you might think that the potato was not quite romantic for the occasion, but well, we both loved our Kartoffeln, so it was quite appropriate, very funny and very touching too …

Anyway, I will never forget this scene, even if I have lost the key along the way… and I wish that  all people who once were in love would be able to part without hate, if their characters and/or life circumstances don’t allow them to go on together. One of the saddest things in the world to me is to see couples who were once passionately in love, fighting and hating each other.

HAPPY VALENTINE 2011!

And if you want to purchase a print or a greeting card of this artwork, just click on the widget below

Sell Art Online

One Response to “2011 Valentines Countdown 08: The Key to My Heart”

  1. Pamela Allegretto Franz Says:

    What a lovely story. I agree, It’s crazy to become enemies with someone we have once loved. But now you have the PERFECT partner. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

