We are going to Italy

Yes we do!

We will leave Turre, Andalusia on the 28th of March in our Boomobile, pick up my parents in Benidorm, Costa Blanca, and take them to their flat in Tarbes in the French Pyrenees.

On the 31st of March, we will take the road in the direction of Italy. We plan to visit Genova, Portofino, Cinque Terre, Carrara, Pisa, Firenze, Fiesole and many other places in Tuscany.

My wonderful friend and artist Pamela Allegretto-Franz, currently living in the USA, but with a long-lasting Italian experience, helped me to plan the trip. Her being an artist I couldn’t be better advised, as my main aim there is to sketch. I have no doubt that there will be hundreds of motifs for me.. my biggest fear being that there are too many and that I get an overflow… all these towns and villages, they all look so immensely attractive to my artist’s eyes… well, I will do what I can, and try not to stress about what I can’t.

All together we plan to stay 6 0r 7 weeks away, probably coming back from Italy via ferry, from Livorno to Valencia in Spain.

Some days ago I received from Pamela an envelope containing four pens and a wonderful little bag from Hawaii, where Pamela used to live some years ago. These pens are exactly the ones I use for my travel sketches, and I had none left. So, of course, they will be the ones I will use there. And the bag goes with us too. For fun, out of the 4 pens and the bag, I made this little ‘animal’  travelling upon the European Map from Spain to Italy. It is so cute, isn’t it?

One Response to “We are going to Italy”

  1. Pamela Allegretto Franz Says:

    I wish I could travel on the back of the Kona coffeee bag animal to follow you though Italy. Buon viaggio!!!


Leave a Reply

