Blues United

Blues United - by Miki

Acrylics on canvas – 75 x 150 cm – 2011

The title of that cycling painting probably sounds more like football, but well, I love it, and no other words, I think, could better describe that painting.

Of course, in French, I would call it

“Allez Les Bleus!”

I have decided to make a sport paintings series in acrylics on canvas, cycling is just the beginning. I am done with cycling now, the next sport theme  will be tennis. But, as I did it with bullfight, I won’t only paint sports in acrylics on canvas, i will also do some “Sportscapes”, in this personal technique I used the first time for my Fantascapes series, a mix technique between classical art (pastel, watercolour, gouache, ink, colour pens, etc…) and digital art . I will present soon here in this blog my first “Cycloscape”.

The original “Blues United” is currently for sale. If you are interested, contact me.

And if you want a print (on paper or canvas and many different sizes available) just click on the widget below


Sell Art Online

One Response to “Blues United”

  1. Cycloscape 01: The Lonely Rider « Infinity + some + 2 Says:

    […] days ago I posted here “Blues United”, my latest acrylics cycling painting, and announced some new works in my “scapes” technique, that mix between classical and […]


Leave a Reply

