Afternoon in Bloom

Floral 01 - by Miki

Painting in mixed technique: gouache, pastel and ink

I took a little time time to revisit my past yesterday… not that I like to do that, I never look back normally. But well, there were days when I didn’t promote my art on the internet, and most paintings from that time are not published yet, and have hardly even been seen.  So sometimes when I need a change, I go through all my folders and “piles of coloured paper”, until I find one which looks like it is worth to be seen.

Yesterday I found that ‘one’ among them and thought it looked beautiful. I don’t say it because I painted it, that’s really not me! Anyway, I hardly have an emotional connection to whatever I did in the past, especially my art: it is as if that stuff had been painted by somebody else.

It is “only” flowers, I know, but, as I have said many times, a beautiful flowers painting is just divine, like nature itself. I don’t care if it is not contemporary art, all abstract or shocking or rebellious or political or hyper-realist or microsimplistic or cadaverous or whatever bollox artists and critics might categorize their art.

For me, it is always time for flowers, they will never become unfashionable.

Of course, one can paint flowers in more or less modern styles. The bouquet above is more in a classic style. The one below, featuring loose wild flowers, might seem more modern. And again, created in the dirty room, with water and paints flowing through space

Wild Flowers 02 - by Miki

 Painting in acrylics

You can see my -so far- published collection of flowers and still life in my FFA Gallery clicking on this link.

If you are interested, You can buy there directly on line, prints of these paintings in many different sizes, on different kind of papers or canvas, or as greeting cards. Just click on the widget below

Art Prints

Photography Prints

One Response to “Afternoon in Bloom”

  1. rmhealthandbeauty.com Says:

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself
    or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as
    I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from.
    thanks


Leave a Reply

