Art and Sports 12 – Roller Skating

Roller Scating 01 - by Miki

Somebody in Italy, after having seen my ice skating paintings, asked me if I could do some artworks featuring artistic roller skating. Quite embarrassing really: to be honest I had no idea that such a sport even exists!

So I went to Youtube and had a look what it is about. Well, it looks to me the same as artistic ice skating, apart that they stay on rollers instead of ice skates and skate on normal ground instead of ice. I hope I am not offending my new Italian friend saying that! Anybody who knows better is very welcome to teach me about other differences! Having been myself  a fanatic roller skater in my childhood, I would be happy to learn more. I was not an artistic skater though, I rather used to skate down steps and steep roads at high speed until I fell… this was my only aim, far from any art!

Anyway I inspired from beautiful scenes I saw on some videos and made 2 first artworks.

Roller Skating 02 - by Miki

These paintings are available directly online as Giclee print in many different dimensions, on paper or canvas, and also as greeting cards. Just click on the widgets below to access my FAA store

Art Prints

Sell Art Online

And more generally you can see all the stuff I paint by going to my gallery “Miki’s Enchanted World”. Just click on my face!

Leave a Reply

