The Last Post

Watercolour painting - by Miki

I mentioned it earlier this week, we leave today on a six-week trip.

Destinations: Cyprus and Crete.

I have never been to either of these places, so loving everything new,  I am quite excited . Of course we live in a wonderful place, and I would not need to travel very far to find great motifs, but one knows how it is: one does not look at home with the same curious eyes, the brain works in a very different way. When I am somewhere else, my brain is in acute discovery mode and my hand wants to paint everything my eyes see.

And if contemplative immobility does not overrule artistic eagerness, I should come back with loads of sketches to share.

Close Encounter of The Fourth Kind - Watercolour, by Miki

Time to make the last travel preparations now, the most important being: making sure that I have all my painting stuff,watercolours, pens, sketch books. Unfortunately I won’t be able to take my watercolour tubes to refill the pans,  as security at the airports would take them away. Well, this gives me an idea… I could take 2 tubes:  of the probably most needed colours there, yellow for the sun and blue for the sea… and put them in my toilet bag among deodorant, tooth paste, mascara and so on! It would at least make the bag look much more attractive!

So, I will say Bye Bye for now… I wish you -and Kevin and me!- a great time, and see you again at the end of April… with a new post! 🙂

As usual, these artworks are available directly online as Giclee print in many different dimensions, on paper or canvas, and also as greeting cards. Just click on the widget below to access my FAA Gallery

Photography Prints

Photography Prints

And if you are bored, you can have a browse through my Enchanted World, plenty of artistic magic there!… just click on the image below. , there is loads to check out !

Miki's Enchanted World - Paintings Gallery

4 Responses to “The Last Post”

  1. Ion vincent Danu Says:

    Hi, Miki! this is to announce you I<ve nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award! see here: http://wp.me/p7s7V-gc

  2. Nakeva Says:

    Wow, lovely painting work! I found you through the reblog from Conceptual Muse. Have a great trip Miki! your work inspires my photography eye.

  3. Jennifer Rhodes Says:

    Love your paintings! Hope you have a great trip and let your inspiring artists mind get lots of portraits.


Leave a Reply

