Like a Bull in a Pharmacy…

JMCP cover – May 2012

I am pleased to announce that my painting “Toroscape 03” has been chosen for the cover of the May 2012 edition of JMCP. I had been contacted some weeks ago by email:

“…I am very impressed with your art, especially the Toroscape 03 painting! My name is Sheila Macho, and I am the Cover Editor of a non-profit pharmaceutical magazine titled JMCP (Journal of Managed Care Pharmacy), whose parent organization is AMCP (Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy) of Alexandria, Virginia, USA. The magazine is published nine times per year, and we feature a different work of art on every cover (similar to what JAMA [Journal of the American Medical Association] does). Our audience is mainly pharmacists and physicians…

We are interested in using the image of your Toroscape 03 painting for our May 2012 magazine cover. You’ve really captured a power bullfighting scene with your painting, and I admire the bold brushstrokes. I have submitted the image of your painting to our editor-in-chief, Fred Curtiss, PhD, and he has enthusiastically approved the selection for the May 2012 JMCP cover…”

I want to thank you Sheila and the whole magazine for featuring my art on the cover and for the great article about myself and my art accompanying the cover. My Art has been featured in quite a lot of  magazines and event promotions around the world, but I must say that from the many that have appeared worldwide, this one probably represents me best. More than anything it shows a deep respect for the artist, and this means the world to me!

If you are interested to get more information about this organisation, please visit their website www.amcp.org

You will also find there the online version of the magazine.

And here the link for the article itself

Toroscape 03, as well as nearly all my bullfight paintings and artworks,  are available directly online as Giclee print in many different dimensions, on paper or canvas, and also as greeting cards. Just click on the widget below

Art Prints

Leave a Reply

